Just about every NHL team’s 2017-18 season bye week in one complete list


When the slate of NHL games seems a little thin this month, you’re in all probability catching a team inside the midst of its league-wide mandated bye week. Keep in mind that entertaining five-day break where your hockey team wasn’t playing last season? Effectively it’s back, folks!

In case you missed it, the NHL provides every team in the league cheap nhl 18 coins a mandated five-day “bye week” thanks to the terms and conditions agreed upon in the newest collective bargaining agreement. Last year, the NHL had bye weeks from January to March, spreading out the schedule a bit so the league could pace itself.

Having said that, final season the teams coming off the break had, at a single point, a combined 8-14-4 record by March as they have been facing teams that had not come off a break in their 1st game back.

To combat that dilemma, the NHL now has 15 teams taking a bye in the initial week then the remaining 16 teams to cover a span of two weeks. Sunday Jan. 7 started the very first bye week, with days off ranging from 5 to seven. To assist you hold track of when your favorite team goes on a bye, we place with each other this complete list of all 31 teams’ dates. read more

Atlantic Division

Boston Bruins: Jan. 8-12
Buffalo Sabres: Jan. 12-17
Detroit Red Wings: Jan. 8-12
Florida Panthers: Jan. 13-18
Montreal Canadiens: Jan. 8-12
Ottawa Senators: Jan. 11-17
Tampa Bay Lightning: Jan. 12-17
Toronto Maple Leafs: Jan. 11-15

Metropolitan Division

Carolina Hurricanes: Jan. 15-19
Columbus Blue Jackets: Jan. 13-17
New Jersey Devils: Jan. 8-12
New York Islanders: Jan. 8-12
New York Rangers: Jan. 8-12
Philadelphia Flyers: Jan. 8-12
Pittsburgh Penguins: Jan. 8-12
Washington Capitals: Jan. 13-17

Central Division

Chicago Blackhawks: Jan. 15-19
Colorado Avalanche: Jan. 7-12
Dallas Stars: Jan. 7-12
Minnesota Wild: Jan. 15-19
Nashville Predators: Jan. 10-15
St. Louis Blues: Jan. 10-15
Winnipeg Jets: Jan. 14-19

Pacific Division

Anaheim Ducks: Jan. 7-12
Arizona Coyotes: Jan. 7-11
Calgary Flames: Jan. 15-19
Edmonton Oilers: Jan. 14-19
Los Angeles Kings: Jan. 7-12
San Jose Sharks: Jan. 8-12
Vancouver Canucks: Jan. 15-19
Vegas Golden Knights: Jan. 8-12